Thanks for the support, love

Ii was all going so well this morning. We were up on time (a novelty), and I was getting on with the boring, household tasks with a slight spring in my step. Then my husband decided to send me a text, telling me how bored he was at work. I sent one back saying, that he might be bored but at least he had people to talk to. This got me thinking a lot about my current situation. On the face of it I have the life of Reily. I don’t have to go to work, and now the kids are at school I can please myself doing what I like. But, it isn’t that simple or idealistic. The majority of time, I am by myself with no-one to talk to. I don’t feel isolated, but maybe I am and that’s why I’m writing this blog. I’m having a virtual conversation with myself! Beats talking aloud to myself, I suppose, but to be honest; I do that too. As I was,reflecting on this, my husband sent me another text with a very helpful suggestion. It read ‘Why don’t we get a cat, then you’ll have something to talk to’. Needless to say, I didn’t reply. I thanked him greatly for his advice and understanding when he returned home from work. I also pointed out that I don’t want a cat as (a) I’m allergic to them, and (b)our kids are toilet-trained and I don’t want to go back to cleaning-up poo, thanks very much.

Leave a Reply

