Neglectful

Wales
Wales (Photo credit: formalfallacy @ Dublin (Victor))

I’ve been very lax of late with writing my blog. The main reason for this can be summed up in three words – school summer holidays. It’s quite difficult to find the time to write when you have to entertain two five-year olds. Added to this is the days out, visits to friends and family and a week’s holiday in Wales and, as you can see, having the time to write has been seriously depleted.

Throw into the mix, the writing I have been doing for my playwrights’ group and the fact that I’ve started writing a book. I’ve also been reading a lot of books, which is something I haven’t done for a while I’m ashamed to say. All of this has eaten into my blog writing time.

However, the girls are back at school next week and I will no longer be attending my Monday English class or the Reception Years’ Friday assembly. So, hopefully, I can stop neglecting my poor old blog and celebrate its first birthday by giving it the attention it deserves. The fact that I have very itchy fingers at the moment should help too.

Leave a Reply

